Links: Getting Here & Activities

Jacoba.Porter.San.Juan.Island.FerryA number of the ways to get here:

WA State Ferry Schedule – Ferry schedule by date     http://www.wsdot.com/ferries/schedule/ScheduleByDate.aspx

Victoria Clipper – Travel by boat from Seattle or B.C.        http://www.clippervacations.com/san_juan_islands/

Kenmore Air – Scheduled flights to the Island      http://www.kenmoreair.com/

Island Airporter – Shuttle van between SeaTac & the Island          http://www.islandairporter.com/

Bellair Airporter Shuttle  – Shuttle van to the San Juan Island ferry             http://www.airporter.com/shuttle/

 

Getting around once you’ve arrived:

M & W Auto – Car Rentals on San Juan Island      http://www.sanjuanauto.com/car-rental-friday-harbor-san-juan-island/

Susie’s Mopeds – Moped & Car Rentals      http://www.susiesmopeds.com/

San Juan Transit – San Juan Island bus transit       http://www.sanjuantransit.com/

Island Bicycles – Bicycle Rentals     http://www.islandbicycles.com/

 

Things to do and see:

Kayaking and Whale-Watch Tours

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Outdoor Odysseys Sea Kayak Tourshttp://www.outdoorodysseys.com/

Sea Quest Kayak Tourshttp://www.sea-quest-kayak.com/kayaking-san-juan-islands/kayaking-san-juan-islands

San Juan Safaris (Whale Watching Tours) http://www.sanjuansafaris.com/index.html

San Juan Community Theater – Plays, music & more!      http://www.sjctheatre.org/

Krystal Acres Alpaca Farm – Cute, fuzzy alpacas on a beautiful ranch!  http://www.krystalacres.com/

Limekiln State Park – West side park known as a great spot for whale-watching    http://www.stateparks.com/lime_kiln_point.html

American & English Camps National Parkshttp://www.nps.gov/sajh/index.htm

Pelindaba Lavender Farm & Store http://www.pelindabalavender.com/

San Juan County Fair http://www.sanjuancountyfair.org/

San Juan Historical Museumhttp://sjmuseum.org/

Whale Museumhttp://www.whale-museum.org/

Zip San Juan – Island Zip Line Tour – http://www.zipsanjuan.com/